Certifier of fire safety measures

New requirements for fire safety statements in NSW

Published: 16 July 2019

Building owners and practitioners in NSW will need to adhere to new requirements for fire safety statements. 

Following recent changes to the NSW regulatory environment, the Fire Protection Association of Australia is developing a new class of accreditation under its' Fire Protection Accreditation Scheme (FPAS). 

Individuals undertaking the assessment of essential fire safety measures (EFSM), including the preparation of the Annual and Supplementary Fire Safety Statements, will be required to be 'properly qualified' under the new regulations. 

A senior representative of the FPAA will provide further information regarding the transitional arrangements for Fire Protection Accreditation Scheme (FPAS) at the AMCA NSW Members' Briefing on August 13. 

When: 10 AM, 13 August 2019
Where: Dooleys Waterview Club, Silverwater Road, Silverwater